A weekday dinner for two

While this was intended to be primarily a  food and travel flavored blog that I began to combine my two biggest passions, the real reason was that my conscience begged me to start blogging afresh to ensure I actually lived out my passions.

And so lets begin anew on a lazy Sunday (is there any other kind?), with a picture from my drafts, retrieved from a cooking spree from two weeks before.

Fish and Raw Mango Curry

There’s really no story to tell here, there was seer fish in the freezer and raw mango and coconut waiting to be used. And so, after calling up my mum and getting hold of the basic recipe, this is what I served up for a weekday dinner for two.

Since I really can’t be precise and prescriptive about recipes, I just eyeballed the portions and cooked. I attempted to write the recipe down with precise instructions but I think I’ll just stick to mentioning ingredients alongside the picture.

The only instruction I can give – Go with the flow, experiment !

PS : The husband and I loved the results

Leave a Reply

